Retrato de  Isaac Rosa

Isaac Rosa

Isaac Rosa was born in Seville in 1974. He has published the novels La malamemoria (1999), later reworked in ¡Otra maldita novela sobre la guerra civil! (2007); El vano ayer (2004), which won the 2005 Rómulo Gallegos Prize, the Ojo Crítico Award and the Andalusian Critics Award; El país del miedo (2008), recognized with the J.M. Lara Foundation Award as the best novel of the year; La mano invisible (2011); La habitación oscura (2013), winner of the Cálamo Prize; and Feliz final (2018), all published by Seix Barral. In 2022 he won the Biblioteca Breve Prize for Safe Place. A newspaper columnist, he is also the author of comics, YA novels, and short-story collections, most notably Tiza roja (2020). His work has been translated into several languages and three times brought to the silver screen.